Legend of the Seven Golden Vampires/The Seven Brothers meet Dracula [Widescreen]

Availability: 2 IN STOCK
PRICE: $65.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



In this strange but fun genre hodgepodge, Prof. Van Helsing (Peter Cushing) is up against seven rotting vampires clad in gold masks. They were revived by Dracula (John Forbes-Robertson) at the behest of a Chinese priest in 1804 and a century later are terrorizing the village of Ping Kuei. One of the locals attends Van Helsing's lecture in Chungking and enlists the vampire-hunter, his son, and a pretty heiress (Julie Ege) in ridding the village of its curse. There's a lot of skillfully handled martial arts swordplay, hopping vampires, and more blood than usual before Cushing gets to run Dracula through with a spear. It's an interesting mix of @Shaw Bros. martial-arts and @Hammer gothic that doesn't always work, particularly with Forbes-Robertson's tarted-up Dracula apparently lingering way too long at the makeup table, but it's enjoyable enough for a rental. This was, sadly, @Hammer's last Dracula film, despite plans to pit the vampire and Van Helsing in India the following year. @Anchor Bay's widescreen video release contains both the original film and the hopped-up 75-minute 7 Brothers Meet Dracula, which played in American grindhouses. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires
1. "You Can Serve Me" [4:46]
2. The Legend [7:11]
3. "The Truth Deserves Respect" [9:38]
4. "Under Our Protection" [6:41]
5. Cursed Creatures [14:04]
6. The Sacrifice [4:24]
7. "The Darkness Brings Them Out" [10:55]
8. The Final Battle [12:59]
9. "Dracula, Count Dracula" [3:24]
Side #2 --
0. The Seven Brothers Meet Dracula.
1. Dead Arise [10:07]
2. Take on Your Image [15:23]
3. Ceremony Interrupted [6:23]
4. The Sacrifice [13:29]
5. "No Harm Could Befall You" [5:55]
6. The Vision [5:02]
7. "The Darkness Brings Them Out" [12:40]
8. Dedicate Ourselves [14:49]
9. "I Knew You Were Here" [4:23]