Lathe of Heaven

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Based on the novel by Ursula K. LeGuin, The Lathe of Heaven is a special-effects lover's smorgasbord. Set in futuristic Portland, Oregon, the film stars Bruce Davidson as a man prone to fantastic dreams. When these dreams start coming true, only Davidson at first is aware of it: "my dreams changed everything that came before them-and nobody knows it but me!" Well, that's not entirely true. Davidson's psychiatrist Kevin Conway proves beyond doubt that Davidson's dreams are coming true. Unfortunately, Conway is of an avaricious nature, and he fully intends to harness Davidson's subconscious for his own gain-all the while convincing himself that he's doing it for the good of Mankind. Advertised as @PBS' "first major" made-for-TV movie, The Lathe of Heaven premiered January 9, 1980. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. Dream Another Life [4:16]
2. Appointment with Dr. Haber [9:41]
3. Tammany Hall [8:23]
4. A Change in the Weather [8:11]
5. The Doctor's Experiment [8:30]
6. Six Billion People [13:32]
7. The Purpose of Man [4:01]
8. Aliens on the Moon [14:22]
9. The Dreamer's Power [13:43]
10. With a Little Help [5:45]
11. Haber Plays God [7:05]
12. Meeting Again [6:04]