Christy: A Change of Seasons

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Based on Catherine Marshall's novel of the same name, Christy: A Change of Seasons is the first episode of the two-part TV miniseries Christy: Return to Cutter Gap. Set in 1913, the story concentrates on feisty young schoolteacher Christy Huddleston (Lauren Lee Smith) -- a character based on author Marshall's own mother -- who attempts to bring literacy and enlightenment to the isolated North Carolina mountain community of Cutter Gap. A raging typhoid epidemic has heightened the superstitious nature of the local townsfolk, and ultimately causes Christy to suffer a crisis of faith when the disease claims one of her best friends. Also, the heroine finds herself torn between two lovers: Wild, irreverent, Scottish-born doctor Neil McNeil (Stewart Finley-McLaren) and the more sedate but still troubled Rev. David Grantland (James Waterston. Christy: A Change of Seasons first aired over the @PAX Network on May 13, 2001, under the title Christy: Choices of the Heart, Part I. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Scene Index
1. Opening Credits [4:39]
2. Birthday Party [5:01]
3. Meeting In The Woods [3:39]
4. Lessons To Learn [3:55]
5. Absence [3:17]
6. Advice From A Friend [3:51]
7. A Helping Hand [4:00]
8. Epidemic [4:26]
9. Good Company [3:38]
10. Accusation [2:16]
11. A Sick Friend [4:04]
12. Time To Reflect [4:52]
13. Doctor'S Aide [3:12]
14. Funeral [3:58]
15. This Is Serious [3:17]
16. Licorice Jug [3:52]
17. Sermon [3:21]
18. A Happy Moment [3:48]
19. Something Of Hers [4:15]
20. Sickness Strikes [3:46]
21. Another Death [3:09]
22. Graveside Visit [3:03]
23. Goodbye [3:22]
24. End Credits [:41]