Baby Snakes: Starring Frank Zappa

Add to cart < Last One
Availability: 1 IN STOCK
PRICE: $12.97
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »


Composer, bandleader, satirist and all-around mad genius Frank Zappa offers an up-close look at "people who do stuff that is not normal" in this off-center concert documentary. Primarily filmed during a 1977 Halloween show by Zappa and his group (which at the time included Adrian Belew, Terry Bozzio, Roy Estrada, Patrick O'Hearn, and Ed Mann), the performance is interspersed with backstage footage of the group, visits with Zappa's fans, and clay animated sequences from filmmaker Bruce Bickford. Songs include &"Disco Boy", &"City of Tiny Lights", &"Curse of the Knick-Knack People", &"Punky's Whips", &"Jones Crusher", & "Black Page 2", and more. Baby Snakes was originally released in a version running 166 minutes, but at the insistence of the film's distributor it was edited down to 91 minutes; the complete version was later restored for release on home video and DVD. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. Baby Snakes Rehearsal [2:11]
2. "This Is the Show They Never See" [5:52]
3. Baby Snakes [2:04]
4. Bruce Bickford/"Disco Outfreakage" [6:15]
5. The Poodle Lecture [5:02]
6. "She Said"/City of Tiny Lites [10:28]
7. New York's Finest Crazy Persons [1:55]
8. "The Way the Air Smells..." [4:00]
9. Pound - Bass & Kybds Solo [6:35]
10. "In You" Rap/Dedication [6:50]
11. Managua/Police Car/Drum Solo [9:44]
12. Disco Boy [4:01]
13. "Give People Somewhere to Xscape Thru" [6:26]
14. King Kong/Roy's Halloween Gas Mask [9:01]
15. Bobby Brown Goes Down [3:43]
16. Conehead/"All You Need to Know" [5:33]
17. I'm So Cute/"Entertainment All the Way" [5:14]
18. Titties 'N' Beer/"Audience Participation"/The Black Page #2 & "The Dance Contest" [15:46]
19. Jones Crusher [2:58]
20. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes [3:47]
21. Punky's Whips [12:04]
22. "Thank You"/Dinah-Moe Humm [7:26]
23. Camarillo Brillo/Muffin Man [8:25]
24. San Ber' Dino [5:01]
25. Black Napkins [8:03]
26. New York's Finest #2 & Credits [3:59]
27. "Good Night" [1:26]