Kid Galahad

Availability: 2 IN STOCK
PRICE: $9.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



This musical boxing drama finds Walter (Elvis Presley) as a recently discharged soldier looking forwork in New York's Catskill Mountains. He happens across Grogan's Gym, a boxing emporium that helps perfect the "gentle art." Proprioter Willie Grogan (Gig Young) and trainer Lew (Charles Bronson) run the camp for aspiring pugilists. Walter saves Grogan's long suffering girlfriend Rose (Joan Blackman) from an assault by a gangster when he knocks out the goon. He earns the nickname "Kid Galahad" and a chance to show off his talents in the boxing ring. While Walter trains for the big fight, Lew is approached by unsavory gamblers, who want Lew to be lax in repairing any cuts Walter sustains in the ring for a slice of the economic pie. Lew refuses and has his hands broken by the gambling goons. Although Walter knows the fix is on, he battles his way to victory against overwhelming odds and an intimidating opponent. Walter exacts revenge on the men who broke Lew's hands, which may be the first and only time in cinematic history that Charles Bronson needs any outside help. Presley delivers seven songs, the most memorable being &"I Got Lucky." @United Artists got lucky with the release of Kid Galahad, which drew legions of loyal Presley fans at the box office. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Kid Galahad
1. Start [4:11]
2. Hungry and Hopeful [4:17]
3. Major Money Problems [9:19]
4. Surprise While Sparring [8:23]
5. Character and Beauty [11:18]
6. Eighteenth Knockout [7:16]
7. Hometown Hero in Love [8:31]
8. A Wonderful Picnic [10:05]
9. Training... and a Blowout [8:03]
10. Marriage Plans [8:27]
11. Fights Before the Fight [5:41]
12. Everybody Wins [10:32]