Black Christmas [Special Edition]

Availability: 2 IN STOCK
PRICE: $9.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Although this Canadian production saw its widest U.S. cable TV distribution in the early '80s (primarily under the title Stranger in the House) to capitalize on the phenomenal success of Halloween and its offspring, this effective suspense-thriller actually predates John Carpenter's film by four years. The story involves a dangerous psychopath hiding out in the attic of a sorority house who torments a small group of pretty young sisters (including Olivia Hussey and Margot Kidder) who are staying behind over Christmas break. His tactics range from making obscene phone calls from their house-mother's phone, to stalking the terrified boarders with sharp objects and murderous intent. Director Bob Clark, who mistook dreariness for tension in his previous horror effort Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things! (1972), here demonstrates a tight, aggressive style that generates some very original shocks -- particularly the surprise ending -- which clearly influenced dozens of similarly-themed slasher films to follow. ~ Cavett Binion, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Black Christmas
1. The Sorority House [3:46]
2. The Attic Room [2:50]
3. An Obscene Phone Call [3:41]
4. Who Is That? [3:52]
5. Peter Calls [2:13]
6. Mr. Harrison Waits [4:33]
7. The Learning Tower of Pisa [1:51]
8. I'm Pregnant [2:23]
9. What Your Mother and I Must Know Is [2:40]
10. The Police Station [1:51]
11. The Tortured Pianist [2:34]
12. Dinner With Mr. Harrison [3:04]
13. The Grand Piano [1:26]
14. Searching for Janice [1:37]
15. Luring Mrs. Mac [4:08]
16. Is That My Janice? [1:20]
17. Stop Me? [3:54]
18. Let's Get Married [2:48]
19. She Gave It to You? [1:39]
20. Having a Wart Removed [2:14]
21. Fuller Investigates [2:50]
22. I Just Know Claire Is Dead [2:11]
23. Rocking Claire [3:09]
24. The Glass Unicorn [3:14]
25. Fuller Listens In [2:47]
26. Listening to Jess and Phyll [2:47]
27. You Can't Kill the Baby [4:19]
28. Phyll Checks On Barb [1:24]
29. Tracing the Call [2:21]
30. The Revelation [1:07]
31. The Caller Is in the House [2:13]
32. Spying on Jess [2:15]
33. Chasing Jess [4:37]
34. The Police Arrive [1:24]
35. Agnes, It's Me Billy [5:09]
36. The Final Phone Call [1:22]