Gospel Music of Johnny Cash

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »


Johnny Cash was one of the most iconic talents to emerge in country music in the '50s; he was a bold and uncompromising artist who spoke his mind and performed the sort of music he chose regardless of what record companies, concert promoters, or network television executives expected of him. But "Johnny Cash the Nashville rebel" was also a devout Christian, and his faith informed both his life and his music in many unexpected ways. The Gospel Music of Johnny Cash is a documentary narrated by Dan Rather which looks at Cash's life and career and how his Christianity guided his music, helped him kick a longtime drug habit, and gave him solace in the lonely days following the death of his wife June Carter Cash. The Gospel Music of Johnny Cash features extensive footage of Cash performing his inspirational music, including plenty of material from his many television appearances with evangelist Billy Graham. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Gospel Music of Johnny Cash
1. Program Opening [2:28]
2. Five Feet High and Rising [2:15]
3. A Life of Faith [1:37]
4. Belshazzar [1:25]
5. The Artist [3:02]
6. I Was There When it Happened [4:20]
7. God Has My Fortune Laid Away [7:52]
8. Hitting Bottom [:26]
9. Seeds Sawn [3:42]
10. He Turned Water into Wine [3:07]
11. Daddy Sang Bass [1:59]
12. When the Saints Go Marching In [2:03]
13. Man in Black [1:28]
14. The Good Years [1:00]
15. Gospel Road [2:58]
16. Last Supper [2:47]
17. Over the Next Hill We'll Be Home [2:37]
18. Peace in the Valley [2:49]
19. Why Me [3:30]
20. The Old Rugged Cross [4:59]
21. I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal [2:03]
22. Recovery [4:44]
23. One of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down and Talk to Paul [:48]
24. I Won't Have to Cross Jordan Alone [3:55]
25. What on Earth (Will You Do For Heaven's Sake) [3:39]
26. The Old Account Was Setteled Long Ago [2:12]
27. Far Side Banks Of Jordan [3:06]
28. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face [4:25]
29. Precious Moments [1:17]
30. Farther Along [2:07]