Pebble and the Penguin: The Family Fun Edition

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.



This heartwarming animated tale--reportedly inspired by a National Geographic documentary--follows the exploits of a shy penguin, Hubie, who is hopelessly enamored with Marina, but must compete with the ultra macho, puffed up Drake, who wants her to be his life mate. In order to win her, one of them must present her with a suitable pebble. Hubie finds a doozy of an emerald-like stone to give her, but before he can deliver it, the wicked Drake pushes him into the roiling sea and Hubi is swept away. Eventually Hubie is captured by traders. He must make it home within 10 days or Drake will claim his beloved Mariana. Songs are sung, action ensues, and ultimately, happiness prevails. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- The Pebble and the Penguin
1. Main Titles [:09]
2. Secret Love [5:13]
3. "Sometimes I Wonder" [:19]
4. "Now and Forever" [2:27]
5. "The Good Ship Mystery" [2:58]
6. New Arrival [2:31]
7. Escape Plan [2:41]
8. Breaking Out [3:27]
9. The Dream of Flight [1:41]
10. Homeward Bound [:38]
11. Lifesaver [2:59]
12. "Don't Make Me Laugh" [2:32]
13. Make Believe [2:16]
14. "Sometimes I Wonder" (Reprise) [3:31]
15. Sealbait [1:36]
16. "Looks Like I Got Me a Friend" [2:47]
17. Killers! [1:10]
18. Take Your Best Shot [2:36]
19. Happily Ever After [3:06]
20. End Titles [:29]