Nightmare City

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Miller (Hugo Stiglitz) is a reporter on to something when he sees passengers disembark from a plane and start attacking and murdering whomever they come across -- no, they are not upset with their service, they are zombies -- or more accurately ghouls who need human blood to stay alive. While flight attendants may contend that more than one ghoul is on any flight, this group was contaminated by a man exposed to radiation that leaked from a nuclear plant, and they are hereafter identifiable by their black-face make-up, if not their eating habits. When Miller tries to notify the citizens that these monsters are on the loose, he is rudely stopped by a nasty general (Mel Ferrer) who does not want to make the public unnecessarily hysterical. The monsters have a molecular structure that is not affected by bullets, and so in imitation of the accepted code that zombies only die with a shot to the head, the general launches his attack "aiming for the control center" of each zombie head, before everyone is converted into the blood-thirsty monsters. With anemic acting, murky color, and other technical problems, this is simply another zombie film among the masses. ~ Eleanor Mannikka, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Nightmare City
1. Program Start / Main Titles [2:10]
2. Miller's Assignment [4:27]
3. Deadly Cargo [4:35]
4. Special Report [2:54]
5. General Murchison [5:18]
6. Zombies Take Center Stage [4:51]
7. Escape From the TV Station [2:23]
8. "Aim for the Brain" [4:21]
9. Severed Head [3:26]
10. Backyard Zombie Assault [3:54]
11. Military Massacre [3:17]
12. Horror at the Hospital [4:16]
13. Rampage [5:28]
14. State of Emergency [3:31]
15. Roadside Butchery [4:57]
16. Searching the Cellar [3:36]
17. Pit Stop [4:45]
18. The Dead Don't Die [4:25]
19. Aerial Reconnaissance [3:28]
20. Devil Priest [4:33]
21. Bullet in the Brain [1:49]
22. Carnival of Corpses [2:58]
23. Rescue [2:10]
24. The Nightmare Becomes Reality [3:00]
25. End Credits [1:09]