Woodstock [Director's Cut] [40th Anniversary] [Special Edition] [2 Discs]

Availability: 8 IN STOCK
PRICE: $10.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »


This iconic musical documentary covers the three-day 1969 music festival on the property of Max Yasger's farm that symbolized the late 1960s in terms of musical, social and political ideology of the era. American audiences are introduced to Ten Years After, featuring guitar great Alvin Lee. Jimi Hendix, The Who and Joe Cocker give riveting performances. As naked flower children romp, the New York freeway is closed because of traffic congestion. Music lovers leave their cars and travel on foot only survive torrential downpours of rain, food shortages and non-stop music. Jefferson Airplane gives the wake up call with their song "Volunteers Of America." Crosby, Stills and Nash deliver a memorable performance. John Sebastian gives an impromptu set with a borrowed guitar from Tim Hardin. Santana, Sly and The Family Stone, Sha-Na-Na, Arlo Guthrie, Richie Havens and Joan Baez also appear. The movie did big box office business and a successful three record set sold millions of copies. The Grateful Dead, Credence Clearwater Revival and Janis Joplin performed but were not shown in the film. The Dead's Jerry Garcia recalled that it was the worst live show the band ever did, ironic for a band known for their spirited live performances. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace and Music - The Director's Cut
1. Spontaneous Combustion [:37]
2. Too Big for the World [:54]
3. Crosby, Stills & Nash: Long Time Gone [4:17]
4. If It Works.... [:52]
5. Canned Heat: Going up the Country [3:18]
6. Crosby, Still & Nash: Wooden Ships [3:23]
7. The Invasion of Sullivan County [5:46]
8. Out of the Skies [2:41]
9. Acid Alert and Other Announcements [1:46]
10. Ritchie Havens: Handsome Johnny [5:30]
11. Richie Havens: Freedom [6:01]
12. Free From Now On [5:02]
13. Canned Heat: A Change Is Gonna Come [7:48]
14. Joan Baez: Joe Hill [4:37]
15. Joan Baez: Swing Low, Sweet Chariot [2:33]
16. The Who: We're Not Gonna Take It (From Tommy) [6:00]
17. The Who: Summertimes Blues [5:46]
18. In Search Of [5:24]
19. In the Spirit [1:00]
20. Sha Na Na: At the Hop [2:13]
21. Getting High on Yoga [2:51]
22. Joe Cocker & The Grease Band: With a Little Help From My Friends [8:29]
23. Downpour [6:55]
24. Rain Chant [3:46]
25. What It's All About [3:33]
26. Country Joe & The Fish: Rock and Soul Music [2:05]
27. Arlo Guthrie: Coming Into Los Angeles [3:54]
28. Crosby, Stills & Nash: Suite - Judy Blue Eyes [9:02]
29. Ten Years After: I'm Going Home [11:11]
30. Inter...Mission [:59]
Disc #2 -- Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace and Music - The Director's Cut
31. Jefferson Airplane: Won't You Try [5:55]
32. Scenes From a Disaster Area [5:42]
33. Emotional Colors [1:52]
34. Jefferson Airplane: Uncle Sam's Blues [4:37]
35. John Sebastian: Younger Generation [5:48]
36. Country Joe McDonald: I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-to-Die Rag [3:18]
37. Coping With the Mess [4:15]
38. The Bodies Beautiful [3:28]
39. Santana: Soul Sacrifice [9:36]
40. Sly and the Family Stone: I Want to Take You Higher [10:21]
41. Janis Joplin: Work Me, Lord [6:48]
42. Mess Call [3:18]
43. The Port-o-San Man [3:06]
44. Max Yasgur's Benediction [2:06]
45. Jimi Hendrix: Voodoo Child [4:08]
46. Jimi Hendrix: The Star-Spangled Banner [4:34]
47. Jimi Hendrix: Purple Haze [1:11]
48. Picking up and Going Homr [9:46]
49. End Credits (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young: Woodstock) [4:43]
50. Coda (Crosby, Stills & Nash: Cost of Freedom) [:53]