Eastern Promises [Full Screen]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.



Viggo Mortensen, Naomi Watts, Armin Mueller-Stahl, and Vincent Cassel star in this David Cronenberg's thriller concerning a London midwife who unwittingly stumbles into a clandestine Russian sex trafficking ring. An unidentified Russian teen has been rushed to a London hospital after going into labor. Though midwife Anna Khitrova (Watts) does manage to deliver a healthy baby girl, the newborn's mother dies tragically during delivery. But the deceased mother's secrets did not die with her, because she has left behind a diary. Determined to ensure the newborn is placed with her rightful family, Anna attempts to read the diary and discovers a business card for a local restaurant therein. Upon visiting the restaurant Anna is greeted by kindly owner Semyon (Mueller-Stahl), who generously offers to translate it for her. But Semyon is not what he appears to be, and before long Anna begins to fear that the child could be in great danger. Semyon admits to Anna that the diary contains information about his son Kirill (Cassell) that could land the volatile offspring in jail despite the fact that Kirill is at heart a good person. As the truth begins to unfold and Anna begins to believe that Kirill and his driver Nikolai (Mortensen) - an ambitious driver seeking to ascent the ranks of the notorious Russian mafia - mean the baby harm, an underworld storm begins to brew that could consume all involved. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Eastern Promises
1. Pronounced Dead (Main Titles) [4:44]
2. Surviving Diary [3:27]
3. Trans-Siberian [6:26]
4. Show Some Respect [6:54]
5. Only a Driver [7:31]
6. Professionally Processed [3:20]
7. Staying Alive [5:25]
8. Ordinary People [5:31]
9. Spreading Lies [4:04]
10. An Exchange [6:15]
11. Just Passing [:48]
12. For My Brother [2:17]
13. Offered Stars [5:47]
14. Living in the Zone [7:19]
15. To the Slaughter [4:18]
16. Exile or Death [6:40]
17. Drawing Blood [4:22]
18. Becoming King [2:07]
19. A Better Life [6:28]
20. End Titles [1:36]