White Noise [Widescreen]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.



Divorced architect Jonathan Rivers (Michael Keaton) seems to lead a pretty good life with partial custody of his young son and a happy second marriage to Anna (Chandra West), a best-selling author. Things take an ugly turn when Anna disappears during a thunderstorm, apparently the victim of a freak accident. Eventually, her body is found, and Jonathan sinks into despair. Then he meets Raymond (Ian McNeice), who claims that Anna has contacted him through EVP, or electronic voice phenomena. Raymond explains that the dead can communicate from beyond via static on common electronic equipment like radios and televisions. Jonathan is skeptical until he starts getting phone calls from Anna's inactive cell phone. He visits Raymond, whose home is filled with audio and video monitors and high-tech recording equipment. There he meets Sarah (Deborah Kara Unger), who has recently received a farewell message from her late fiancé. Jonathan eventually receives what appears to be a communication from Anna, but soon afterward, Raymond turns up dead. Obsessed with maintaining contact with his late wife, Jonathan visits a psychic (Connor Tracy) who warns him that he's going down a dangerous path, "meddling" in the affairs of the dead. Undaunted, Jonathan continues to study EVP and eventually finds that he's getting messages from people who haven't died...yet. White Noise was directed by Geoffrey Sax from an original script by Niall Johnson. ~ Josh Ralske, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. Talking With the Dead (Main Titles) [2:56]
2. Positive Results [2:17]
3. Missing [7:12]
4. Trying to Communicate [4:30]
5. Sorry for Your Loss [3:33]
6. A Call From Beyond [4:12]
7. Electronic Voice Phenomenon [6:40]
8. They Can't All Be Nice [4:40]
9. "She's Ours" [4:47]
10. It's Not Safe [5:16]
11. Finding Someone Else [4:29]
12. A Cry for Help [5:20]
13. On Willow Avenue [2:56]
14. Not Dead Yet [3:03]
15. Violent Messages [7:41]
16. Physical Contact [6:36]
17. Keep Out [4:55]
18. "They Talk to Me" [8:00]
19. I'm Sorry [4:14]
20. End Titles [4:29]