Gone to Texas

Availability: 2 IN STOCK
PRICE: $3.47
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »


Sam Elliot stars as Sam Houston, the visionary who nearly single-handedly forged the state of Texas into a powerful entity in its own right. Refusing to forget the Alamo (as if anyone could), Houston led the military in Texas' rebellion against Mexico. G.D. Spradlin co-stars as President Andrew Jackson, with Michael Beck appearing as Jim Bowie, James Stephens as Stephen Austin, and Richard Yniguez as Mexican General Santa Anna. Lensed on location in the Lone Star state, this sweeping made-for-TV film originally occupied three hours' screen time on November 22, 1986. Its title at that time was Houston: The Legend of Texas. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Gone to Texas
1. Tip From the Messenger [8:27]
2. A Houston Wedding [12:04]
3. The Cherokee Nation [9:40]
4. Worthless Paper [9:14]
5. Washington City [12:25]
6. A Great Victory [8:42]
7. A Texas Lawyer [9:06]
8. We Music Have War [6:13]
9. The Alamo [8:16]
10. We Need a Government [13:33]
11. No More Distractions [11:47]
12. Santa Ana Moves [8:58]
13. Battle at San Jacinto [9:38]
14. Santa Ana Himself [10:49]
15. Credits [1:34]

See Also