Ace Ventura: Pet Detective [Full Screen]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



When your dog, bird, or water-dwelling mammal disappears, who do you call? Ace Ventura (Jim Carrey) is a low-rent private eye who specializes in recovering lost animals, so when Snowflake, the Miami Dolphins' aquatic mascot, is kidnapped, team representative Melissa Robinson (Courtney Cox) puts Ace on the case. However, Snowflake isn't the only Miami Dolphin who has gone missing; several key members of the team also disappear, including quarterback Dan Marino (who plays himself), who is spirited away while filming a TV commercial. With the Super Bowl only two weeks away, will Ace be able to find Snowflake and the missing athletes in time to salvage the big game? Ace Ventura: Pet Detective was a surprise box office smash and catapulted manic comedian Jim Carrey to stardom. The supporting cast includes Sean Young as ill-tempered Lois Einhorn, Udo Kier as the sinister Ronald Camp, and rapper Tone Loc as Ace's detective pal Emilio (Loc also wrote and performed a song for the closing credits). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Ace Ventura: Pet Detective
1. Special Delivery [3:38]
2. Dissatisfied [2:08]
3. Satisfied Client [:55]
4. Kidnapped! [1:05]
5. Ace's Wild Kingdom [3:12]
6. Pet Detection [2:15]
7. Ace on the Case [1:45]
8. Tanked Up [2:22]
9. The New Trainer [1:50]
10. Lt Einhorn [4:42]
11. Face of the Enemy [2:46]
12. Camp's Party [2:37]
13. "Do Not Got In!" [4:56]
14. Ring Wearers [3:27]
15. She's All Right [1:50]
16. At the Crime Scene [4:22]
17. The Missing Player [3:32]
18. No Sleep Tonight [1:18]
19. Ray Finkle's House [4:37]
20. They've Got Marino [2:10]
21. Einhorn Commotion [3:39]
22. Master At Work [2:22]
23. Finkle's Grabbag [3:16]
24. The Truth Dawns [3:45]
25. Tailing Einhorn [2:57]
26. Nap Time [1:41]
27. Penalty on Ace [1:48]
28. Trouble w/The Lady [1:31]
29. Stripped Pretense [3:52]
30. Lover of Animals [2:25]