Training Day

Availability: 6 IN STOCK
PRICE: $3.97
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



The Fast and the Furious (2001) screenwriter David Ayer follows up that fast-paced action hit with this gritty cop drama from director Antoine Fuqua. Ethan Hawke stars as Jake Hoyt, a fresh-faced Los Angeles Police Department rookie anxious to join the elite narcotics squad headed up by 13-year veteran Detective Sergeant Alonzo Harris (Denzel Washington). Harris has agreed to give Hoyt a shot at joining his team with a one-day ride-along during which Hoyt must prove his mettle. As the day wears on, however, it becomes increasingly clear to the greenhorn that his experienced mentor has blurred the line between right and wrong to an alarming degree, enforcing his own morally compromised code of ethics and street justice. As he struggles with his conscience, an increasingly alarmed Hoyt begins to suspect that he's not really being given an audition at all; he's being set up as the fall guy in an elaborate scheme. Training Day co-stars Tom Berenger, Scott Glenn, and recording artists Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, and Macy Gray. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Training Day
1. It's Today [3:54]
2. Tell Me a Story [4:08]
3. Leave Family out [4:17]
4. Drug Roust [3:17]
5. Narcotics in His Blood [4:58]
6. Joking With Roger [5:06]
7. Alley Incident [6:31]
8. It Takes a Wolf [3:58]
9. Collaring Sammy [4:28]
10. Sandman's Wife [4:39]
11. Firing Line [1:54]
12. Wolf of Sheep? [2:08]
13. Mother and Son [5:39]
14. LAPD's Finest [4:29]
15. The Unit Punches in [:25]
16. Roger out of His Mistery [2:56]
17. The Scenario [7:00]
18. This Is the Game [5:11]
19. Five-Card Draw [5:20]
20. The Drop on the Cop [4:06]
21. Smiley's Cousin [4:50]
22. "I'm Here for Alonzo" [4:01]
23. Preserving Life [3:53]
24. Rooftop Battle [4:04]
25. What Jake Learned Today [3:34]
26. "You Can't Kill Me" [3:43]
27. Going Home [3:55]
28. End Credits [3:02]