Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



An American paleontologist and a team of Norwegian scientists fight for their lives against a shape-shifting extraterrestrial that can perfectly mimic any living creature in this prequel to John Carpenter's 1982 horror classic. Upon receiving word that the Antarctic research team has unearthed an alien craft, paleontologist Kate Lloyd (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) joins the group to explore what secrets the ship might hold. Though by Kate's estimation the creature inside the spaceship has been dead for centuries, it has actually just been lying dormant in the ice. Perfectly preserved, it has awaited the day when it would finally be freed from its frigid prison; now, after eons of lying in wait, that day has finally come. Suddenly revived during a crucial experiment, the malevolent alien begins methodically mimicking each member of the crew undetected. By the time Kate realizes the frightening implications of the creature's unique ability, it may already be too late. As paranoia among the crew begins to intensify, it's up to Kate and the crew's helicopter pilot, Carter (Joel Edgerton), to make sure the extraterrestrial menace is exterminated before it has the opportunity to escape -- for, should it manage to make its way to a heavily populated area, humanity's days may be numbered. Matthijs Van Heijningen Jr. makes his feature directorial debut from a script by Eric Heisserer and Battlestar Galactica's Ronald D. Moore. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Thing
1. Chapter 1 [4:31]
2. Chapter 2 [6:19]
3. Chapter 3 [3:49]
4. Chapter 4 [2:24]
5. Chapter 5 [3:33]
6. Chapter 6 [4:29]
7. Chapter 7 [7:39]
8. Chapter 8 [5:16]
9. Chapter 9 [4:56]
10. Chapter 10 [8:12]
11. Chapter 11 [3:57]
12. Chapter 12 [4:51]
13. Chapter 13 [4:47]
14. Chapter 14 [5:05]
15. Chapter 15 [:16]
16. Chapter 16 [4:24]
17. Chapter 17 [6:18]
18. Chapter 18 [3:47]
19. Chapter 19 [5:44]
20. Chapter 20 [4:25]