Armageddon [Criterion Collection]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $6.99 $2.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Michael Bay (The Rock) directed this science fiction action thriller in the When Worlds Collide tradition. After astronomy students discover a comet-asteroid collision, an asteroid fragment "the size of the Super Dome" threatens. It's destroyed by a secret USA defense in space, but a large chunk veers off toward Singapore. With another asteroid "the size of Texas" en route, a plan is devised to send oil drillers to land on the asteroid and drop a nuclear device down a 1000-foot shaft, a scheme calculated to crack the asteroid into two halves, saving Earth. NASA begins a crash program to train beer-besotted oil roughnecks for the mission. During a stopover to refuel at the Mir Station, the space station is accidentally destroyed, so a Russian cosmonaut also joins the team. Produced by Bay, Jerry Bruckheimer (Con Air), and Gale Anne Hurd (The Relic, The Abyss). ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Armageddon
1. Prologue [2:11]
2. Opening Sequences [4:07]
3. Meteor Showers [:04]
4. "Dottie" [3:22]
5. Harry Stamper Oil [2:07]
6. World's Best Deep Core Driller [2:18]
7. "Why'd You Guys Call Me?" [2:43]
8. The Men: "A Bunch of Retards" [5:07]
9. The Wrong Stuff [1:04]
10. Basic Training [5:32]
11. The Flight Plan [6:43]
12. Space Cowboy [3:16]
13. A Night Off [4:07]
14. Shanghai Surprise [5:05]
15. Armageddon [:39]
16. "A Kickass Ride" [2:36]
17. The Russian Space Station [6:25]
18. Emergency Breakaway [:22]
19. Slingshot [4:47]
20. Segment 202, Grid 9 [2:32]
21. "You Had Your Shot!" [3:00]
22. Secondary Protocol [4:50]
23. Evel Knievel [5:21]
24. Space Dementia [1:20]
25. "Embrace the Horor' [3:11]
26. Rock Storm [3:29]
27. "Let's Draw" [3:28]
28. A Promise Broken [3:22]
29. "He Doesn't Know How to Fail" [4:05]
30. Homecoming [2:48]
31. End Credits [3:19]