Dark Half

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Marking the first collaboration between horror legends George A. Romero and Stephen King since 1982's Creepshow, this moody, atmospheric adaptation of King's novel was actually completed in 1991, but the highly-publicized bankruptcy of its distributor @Orion Pictures in that same year nearly doomed The Dark Half to distribution limbo. King's story revolves around successful author Thad Beaumont (Timothy Hutton), whose popularity on the college circuit owes a great deal to the financial success of a series of violent pulp thrillers written under the pseudonym of "George Stark." When he decides to cast aside his disreputable alter-ego by "killing" Stark off in a mock ceremony, it precipitates a string of sadistic murders matching those in his pulp novels, which are discovered to be the work of Stark himself (also played by Hutton). Looking like a maniacal white-trash version of his counterpart, Stark is not so willing to quit the writing game -- even if it means coming after Thad's wife (Amy Madigan) and their baby. It's only a matter of time before suspicions turn to Thad, who is the only one who knows the real origins of his hideous twin. ~ Cavett Binion, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. Logo/Title/1968 [:10]
2. "A Twin" [3:35]
3. "You're Doing It!" [2:28]
4. "The Inner Being" [1:55]
5. "George Stark...Phoney" [1:29]
6. "Tell 'Em Yourself" [3:26]
7. Attached to George [4:08]
8. The Waking of George [3:48]
9. Laid Back to Rest [1:44]
10. Late Night Hitcher [2:44]
11. Finding the Truck [4:50]
12. Thad's Fingerprints [1:26]
13. Dreaming of George [4:20]
14. Clawson's Demise [2:32]
15. Suspect in 2 Murders [2:02]
16. The Seizure [5:07]
17. George Strikes Again [2:39]
18. Describing George [3:02]
19. "Hello, Mike!" [3:13]
20. Phone Call to Rick [3:27]
21. Leveling With Alan [1:26]
22. At Rick's Place [2:29]
23. A Call From George [2:54]
24. ...And Another [3:38]
25. Tapping In [3:28]
26. Falling Apart [5:17]
27. It's Not a Tumor [3:06]
28. House Arrest [3:30]
29. Reggie's Explanation [2:51]
30. Kidnapped [5:26]
31. Thad Arrives [4:47]
32. Working Together [3:54]
33. The Brawl [6:28]
34. "Your Ending Or Mine" [3:35]
35. The Birds [1:57]
36. End Credits [3:21]