Stigmata [Widescreen]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Stigmata is a supernatural suspense story about good, evil, and faith. Frankie Paige (Patricia Arquette) is a hair stylist in her mid-20s who has no strong religious convictions until odd things start happening to her after she's given a rosary by her mother: she begins speaking with another person's voice; unknown and unseen forces start to attack her; and she develops stigmata, bleeding wounds that spontaneously appear on her wrists, feet, and side, as Christ was wounded at Calvary. Some people believe that a holy miracle has been visited on Frankie, though no one can say why. A Cardinal from the Vatican (Jonathan Pryce) sends a priest, Father Andrew Kiernan (Gabriel Byrne), to investigate Frankie and her condition; after getting a first-hand look, Father Andrew finds himself less concerned with whether Frankie's wounds are a legitimate miracle and more concerned with saving her life. Billy Corgan, leader of the rock group The Smashing Pumpkins, composed the score for Stigmata in collaboration with keyboardist Mike Garson. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1
0. Scene Selections
1. Logos/Bleeding Statue [:08]
2. Title & Credits [5:48]
3. A Gift From Afar [2:24]
4. Scientist Or PriestK? [3:34]
5. Disturbed Bather [3:52]
6. Disbelieving Doctor [:17]
7. Gospel Translator [2:38]
8. Fallen Child [3:30]
9. Subway Thrashing [1:44]
10. "Epilepsy?" [:37]
11. An Expected Visitor [3:04]
12. Defining Stigmata [2:55]
13. The Wrath Of God [1:17]
14. Old Interpretations [2:27]
15. Possion [4:19]
16. A Complicated Life [:05]
17. "I'm Dying!" [4:45]
18. "Language Of Jesus" [2:28]
19. Seduction/Levitation [2:41]
20. Praying For Guidance [5:49]
21. Church Dismissal [4:38]
22. The Picture Develops [2:24]
23. Exorcism [3:05]
24. Sins Of The Father [2:36]
25. Lifted From The Fire [2:18]
26. The Bird Of Peace [1:24]
27. The Secret Scroll [6:02]
28. End Credits [:27]