Yellow Submarine

Availability: 8 IN STOCK
PRICE: $17.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Yellow Submarine is an animated meandering journey filled with puns and dry British humor, where psychedelic music videos take precedent over any linear story. What little there is of a plot, however, concerns a vibrantly colored place called Pepperland that resembles the album cover for ^Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band come to life. The swirling animation is a mixture of pop-culture images and modern artistic styles brought loosely together with a naïve antiwar message and some clever political commentary. The Blue Meanies take over Pepperland, draining it of all its color and music, firing anti-music missiles, bonking people with green apples, and turning the inhabitants to stone by way of the pointed finger of a giant white glove. As the only survivor, the Lord Admiral escapes in the yellow submarine and goes to London to enlist the help of the Beatles (voiced by actors). The charming and innocent boys travel through strange worlds and meet bizarre characters, including the tagalong Nowhere Man. Several blissed-filled musical sequences and drug references later, the Beatles drive out the Blue Meanies and restore Pepperland to tranquility armed with only music, love, and witty remarks. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Chapter List

Scene Selections
0. Scene Selections
1. Logos/ Pepperland [1:58]
2. The Meanies Attack [3:48]
3. Lord Mayor's Quartet [2:03]
4. YELLO SUBMARINE/Title/Credits [2:47]
5. Eleanor Rigby [2:51]
6. The Sub Stalks Ringo [2:45]
7. Ringo's House [2:52]
8. George Is Here! [2:03]
9. Finding Paul [1:07]
10. Blast Off! [:41]
11. All Together Now [2:42]
12. "Time For Time!" [:04]
13. When I'm 64 [2:34]
14. Only A Northern Song [3:05]
15. Sea Of Monsters [2:40]
16. Who/What Is This? [6:25]
17. Nowhere Man [1:44]
18. "P Is For Good-Bye" [:52]
19. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds [3:28]
20. Sea Of Holes/Green [1:18]
21. Help Has Arrived! [3:29]
22. Hiding Among Meanies [3:31]
23. The Band's Stash [2:20]
24. A New Blue Day [4:40]
25. Green Apple Bopping [1:30]
26. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [1:31]
27. With A Little Help From My Friends [1:16]
28. Who Is Blue? [2:25]
29. All You Need Is Love [:17]
30. Alter Ego Band [2:37]
31. Hey Bulldog [3:16]
32. Rescuing Jeremy [2:32]
33. Blooming Blue [3:15]
34. It's All Too Much [:52]
35. All Together Now [2:55]
36. End Credits [2:34]