What About Bob?

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99 $3.00
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



In this comedy about a doctor-patient relationship pushed way beyond the office, Bill Murray plays Bob Wiley, a neurotic New Yorker struggling with a whirlwind of paralyzing phobias. When an exasperated colleague pawns the handful off on Dr. Leo Marvin (Richard Dreyfuss), the psychologist has no idea his last appointment will follow him north to New Hampshire on a month's vacation. Bob takes to Dr. Marvin's latest book like no therapy before it, so the well-meaning pest tracks Marvin down at his lakeside summer home to further discuss his problems. But Marvin, preparing for an interview on Good Morning America and a few weeks of R and R, views Bob's stalking as highly inappropriate, and demands he return to New York. But Bob can't take even the strongest hint, and sets up camp with a neighbor to indulge in his own "vacation" -- from his problems. Meanwhile, Marvin's son Sigmund (Charlie Korsmo), daughter Anna (Catherine Erbe), and wife Fay (Julie Hagerty) take to Bob's loopy charm, which Marvin views as an irritating threat. Marvin's temperature rises as Bob insinuates his way into the family, helping Sigmund learn to dive and counseling the previously ignored Anna. As Bob's stock continues to rise, and his to plummet, Marvin becomes increasingly unhinged as the minutes tick down to the interview. ~ Derek Armstrong, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. Opening Credits/"I Feel Wonderful" [3:14]
2. Patient Referral [3:14]
3. Baby Steps [:59]
4. Detective Bob [:59]
5. Next Stop, Winnipesaukee [1:06]
6. Meet the Family [10:09]
7. A Sailor [5:55]
8. The Diving Instructor [7:50]
9. Heimlich Hero [8:28]
10. Sleep-Over [6:32]
11. Hello America [5:13]
12. Radical Therapy [7:10]
13. Birthday Boy [5:23]
14. The Death Cure [9:44]
15. For Better or Worse [8:27]
16. End Credits [2:15]