Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $3.49
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



What if virtual reality wasn't just for fun, but was being used to imprison you? That's the dilemma that faces mild-mannered computer jockey Thomas Anderson (Keanu Reeves) in The Matrix. It's the year 1999, and Anderson (hacker alias: Neo) works in a cubicle, manning a computer and doing a little hacking on the side. It's through this latter activity that Thomas makes the acquaintance of Morpheus (Laurence Fishburne), who has some interesting news for Mr. Anderson -- none of what's going on around him is real. The year is actually closer to 2199, and it seems Thomas, like most people, is a victim of The Matrix, a massive artificial intelligence system that has tapped into people's minds and created the illusion of a real world, while using their brains and bodies for energy, tossing them away like spent batteries when they're through. Morpheus, however, is convinced Neo is "The One" who can crack open The Matrix and bring his people to both physical and psychological freedom. The Matrix is the second feature film from the sibling writer/director team of Andy Wachowski and Larry Wachowski, who made an impressive debut with the stylish erotic crime thriller Bound. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Trinity in a jam [:31]
2. Impossible pursuit [:55]
3. Follow instructions [1:27]
4. The question [:09]
5. "They're coming for you" [:10]
6. Unable to speak [:13]
7. Getting the bug out [1:08]
8. Morpheus' proposal [:24]
9. Down the rabbit hole [1:36]
10. Slimy rebirth [1:12]
11. Nebuchadnezzar's crew [1:54]
12. The real world [2:15]
13. The search is over [:57]
14. Training begins [3:51]
15. Morpheus/Neo matchup [3:18]
16. First jump [1:25]
17. The gatekeepers [:14]
18. Running silent and deep [2:17]
19. Dealing for bliss [1:03]
20. Off to see the oracle [3:42]
21. There is no spoon [3:12]
22. Choices...and a cookie [:17]
23. Glitch in the matrix [:03]
24. One left behide [:10]
25. Heroes unplugged [:02]
26. Cypher's burnout [2:43]
27. Matters of belief [2:37]
28. Virus to be cured [:18]
29. Lobby shooting spree [:23]
30. Dodge this [1:48]
31. Gotcha [1:46]
32. Rooftop rescue [2:06]
33. Subway showdown [2:10]
34. "My name is Neo" [2:24]
35. Sentinels attack [1:04]
36. "He is the one" [:10]
37. Final connections [1:30]
38. End Credits ("Wake Up Rock Is Dead") [:37]