Assault on Precinct 13 [Widescreen]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Cops, secretaries, and prisoners stuck in a soon-to-be-shuttered L.A. police station fight off a horde of murderous gang members in director John Carpenter's homage to Howard Hawks. When police officer Bishop (Austin Stoker) is left in charge of Precinct 13 on the last day it's open, he isn't prepared for the onslaught of a murderous street gang who have come into the possession of an enormous arsenal of guns. Finding himself trapped in the precinct with a pair of secretaries (Laurie Zimmer and Nancy Loomis), a few civilians and a handful of prisoners, Bishop is unable to call for help because the phones have already been disconnected and the precinct is in a run-down, out-of-the-way neighborhood. Holding out for a rescue, he and his fellow prisoners band together to barricade themselves in and hold the bandits at bay. But as the casualties mount and the supplies run low, they must choose between a daring escape attempt, a fiery offensive, or certain death. The sophomore feature from auteur-in-the-making John Carpenter, Assault on Precinct 13 reunited the director with Douglas H. Knapp, his cinematographer on 1974's Dark Star. ~ Brian J. Dillard, Rovi

Chapter List

Chapter Index
0. Chapter Index
1. Main Title [2:36]
2. A Los Angeles Ghetto [3:35]
3. First Night Out [2:35]
4. Napoleon Wilson [4:45]
5. Father and Daughter [1:30]
6. Street Thunder [1:33]
7. Precinct 9, Division 13 [6:44]
8. Targets [2:06]
9. A Talk with Wilson [:03]
10. The Wrong Flavor [3:02]
11. Emergency Stop [4:59]
12. Lawson's Revenge [3:45]
13. The Siege [4:43]
14. Marked for Something [9:31]
15. Second Wave [:04]
16. Julie [2:40]
17. Like Nothing Happened [4:38]
18. Officers on Patrol [4:19]
19. Potatoes [5:44]
20. Wells' Flight [1:10]
21. To the Basement [5:08]
22. Startin' to Rain [2:10]
23. Last Stand [3:40]
24. The Cavalry Arrives [2:07]
25. End Credits [2:51]