Better Tomorrow [Widescreen]

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $13.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



John Woo established himself as one of Hong Kong's premiere action directors with this ultra-hip, ultra-violent action classic. The film centers around the complex relationship between two brothers: Sung Tse-kit (Leslie Cheung) is a recent graduate of the police academy while Tse-ho (Ti Lung) runs a massive counterfeiting ring along with his gangland associate, Mark Lee (Chow Yun-fat). Tension between the two brothers comes to a head when their father is murdered after a crime deal goes sour and Tse-ho lands in jail after being double-crossed. In perhaps the most influential scene in Hong Kong cinema in the 1980s, Mark avenges his friend by staging a dinner table assassination. As Mark tries to shoot his way out of the restaurant, pulling a series of hidden pistols from potted plants and alcoves, he gets horribly injured. With both founding members of the counterfeiting syndicate incapacitated, the operation falls into the hands of Shing (Waise Lee Chi-hung), Tse-ho's former underling who has little of his boss' élan or experience. When Tse-ho gets out of jail, he reunites with his now-crippled comrade, Mark, to take out Shing and to protect Tse-kit whose life is in danger for investigating their former subordinate. ~ Jonathan Crow, Rovi

Chapter List

Chapter Selections
0. Chapter Selections
0. Menu Group #1 with 29 chapter(s) covering 01:33:55
1. Program Start/Main Titles [1:52]
2. Funny Money [2:18]
3. Making The Deal [1:17]
4. Wet Behind The Ears [2:09]
5. A Cop In The Family [3:55]
6. Pro Advice [2:59]
7. Brothers In Arms [1:22]
8. Double-Cross [2:25]
9. Trouble At Home [4:28]
10. Sacrifice & Surrender [3:37]
11. Payback [2:53]
12. Cops & Convicts [2:45]
13. Bitter Reunion [2:28]
14. Fresh Start [2:03]
15. New Man In Charge [4:07]
16. Family Entanglements [6:25]
17. Unexpected Visitors [2:30]
18. Business Propostiton [4:22]
19. Happy Birthday [6:24]
20. Ambush [2:05]
21. Savage Beating [4:39]
22. "You don't owe me anything." [2:39]
23. Robbing The Syndicate [3:00]
24. Deal & Deceit [3:08]
25. A Brother's Gift [2:30]
26. The Temple [2:22]
27. Hostages [3:22]
28. Blaze Of Glory [4:02]
29. Revenge & Reconciliation [5:29]