What Lies Beneath [Widescreen]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $2.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



In this supernatural thriller, a woman believes that a visitor from another dimension is trying to guide her into a sinister mystery. Feeling lonely after her daughter leaves home for college, Claire (Michelle Pfeiffer) begins to sense that something is wrong in her house, and feels a spirit is trying to contact her. At first her husband Norman (Harrison Ford), a scientist doing research in genetics, attributes her paranormal beliefs to stress or possibly a nervous breakdown, and sends her to a psychiatrist (Joe Morton) who puts no more stock in Claire's stories than does Norman. While Claire's contention that someone or something sinister is afoot leads her down a number of blind alleys, in time she becomes convinced that the mysterious happenings at her home are somehow connected to the disappearance of a woman who was a student at the nearby college -- and bore a striking resemblance to Claire. What Lies Beneath marked the debut of screenwriter Clark Gregg, whose script is based on a story by himself and Sarah Kernochan; the supporting cast includes Diana Scarwid as Claire's best friend Jody, and James Remar and Miranda Otto as a contentious couple living next door. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1
0. Scene Index
1. Caitlin Goes To College (Opening Titles) [6:26]
2. Noisy Neighbors [3:37]
3. Terrified Mrs. Feur [6:07]
4. Good Neighbors [4:03]
5. Opening Doors [6:59]
6. Spying On Mr. Feur [6:12]
7. Old Friends [4:05]
8. Reflections In The Tub [3:20]
9. Doctor's Visit [2:54]
10. Seance [7:16]
11. Something Is Happening To Me [3:45]
12. A Visit With Mary Feur [4:42]
13. Madison Elizabeth Frank [7:04]
14. Forbidden Fruit [7:58]
15. A Presence In Our House [:35]
16. Exorcism By Fire [1:33]
17. I Will Make It Up To You [5:48]
18. Unlocking The Mystery [5:07]
19. Norman's Confession [4:32]
20. The Suicide Set Up [5:51]
21. Trying To Call For Help [4:31]
22. Over The Bridge [7:41]
23. Rest In Peace [5:39]
24. End Credits [2:38]