I Never Promised You a Rose Garden

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Without ever revealing the diagnosis, this film chronicles the inner life and outer circumstances of Deborah Blake (Kathleen Quinlan), a young mental patient. As the film opens, she is being accompanied by her subdued parents to yet another mental hospital. This one looks clean and cheerful, at least. Her treatment is handled by Dr. Fried (Bibi Andersson), a very skillful therapist who gets past her deranged defenses and reveals that Deborah harbors some very violent fantasies about some of her relatives. The movie is based on the best-selling autobiographical novel by Joanne Greenberg. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Chapters
1. Checking In [4:02]
2. New Roommate [3:23]
3. Office Visits [5:57]
4. Hidden Voices [3:16]
5. Day In The Asylum [4:30]
6. I'm Poison [3:51]
7. A Corner On Suffering [5:14]
8. Feeling Abandoned [5:29]
9. Supressed Emotions [5:47]
10. Primal Scream [2:47]
11. What Good Is Reality [3:54]
12. Unspeakable Horrors [3:31]
13. Slipping Away [4:11]
14. Tormented Demons [3:09]
15. Reaching Out [3:50]
16. Different Worlds [2:57]
17. Read My Thoughts [3:08]
18. I Hate Myself [3:53]
19. Strong Enough To Win [4:01]
20. Feeling Pain [3:41]
21. Letting It Go [2:45]
22. Quiet Victory [2:16]
23. Finding Her Way [2:53]
24. Celebrating Life [3:35]