Broadway Danny Rose [Widescreen]

Only 2 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $4.99 $4.00
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



A smaller, amusing comedy from writer/director Woody Allen, Broadway Danny Rose begins with a bunch of show business vets sitting around a table at New York's Carnegie Deli and reminiscing about the legendary titular character, a loser of an agent who would represent anyone, including blind xylophonists, piano-playing birds, and has-been crooners with drinking problems. Allen plays Rose as a befuddled, warm-hearted schlub who finally has a shot at getting somewhere when he signs washed-up lounge singer Lou Canova (Nick Apollo Forte) and nearly brings his career back to life. Danny gets him a date at the Waldorf, where Milton Berle is in the audience, looking for guests for his TV special. Canova has a complicated love life, juggling both a wife and a girlfriend. so he enlists Danny to take the girlfriend, Tina Vitale (Mia Farrow), to the concert. But Canova and Tina have a fight, she goes back to her Mafioso boyfriend, and Danny winds up getting chased halfway around New York and New Jersey by the Mob. And of course, once Canova gets his big break, he dumps Danny for another agent. Allen, Forte, and especially Farrow all do strong work with characters that could have easily become stereotypes, and the film has a lighter, warmer touch than the Allen films that preceded it (Stardust Memories and Zelig). ~ Don Kaye, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Scene Selections
1. Main Titles/Jokers [:08]
2. A Class Act [3:21]
3. Believing Lou [5:56]
4. The Nostalgia Craze [3:55]
5. Mad (About) Tina [6:32]
6. Love, Poetry, Iodine [5:34]
7. Danny White Roses [8:45]
8. Lost and Furious [5:51]
9. Better Representation [3:31]
10. Livin' Like a Loser [4:24]
11. "Nice Wriggling" [5:08]
12. Helium Hits [7:26]
13. The Big Night [2:49]
14. Management Changes [3:54]
15. Tina's Conscience [4:27]
16. Frozen Turkey/Credits [5:24]