Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing



This self-titled EP from Soil further solidifies the group's status as one of nu-metal's better practitioners. While their Alice in Chains fetish is as strong as ever, particularly on "Same Ol' Trip" and "Broken Wings," frontman Ryan McCombs' throaty yell is still his own, and his band possesses those intangibles that make recycled riffs and aggression fresh again. Soil fans have nothing to fear here, while it's a primer for new listeners, as "She" shows off the band's brooding side and "Yellow Lines" reaches back to Black Sabbath. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi