Princess of Thieves

Only 5 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $10.99 $4.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Keira Knightley stars in this made-for-TV @Disney adventure that puts a spin on an often-told story. The film picks up years after the "known" events of the Robin Hood myth, centering on Robin's daughter, Gwyn, played by Knightley. As Maid Marian has passed away and Robin Hood (Stuart Wilson) is perpetually away battling in the Crusades, Gwyn has lived much of her life alone. She has grown up to be a strong-willed young woman with a talent for archery, much like her father. Her only friend is the sweet but plain Froderick (Del Synnott), who clearly is in love with her. Upon the death of Richard the Lionhearted, her father returns to see that the proper man takes Richard's place as king of England. But Robin is quickly foiled and imprisoned by the villainous Sheriff of Nottingham (Malcolm McDowell) and Prince John (Jonathan Hyde). It is then up to Gwyn to save the day. She must complete Robin's mission to find and protect the young Prince Philip (Stephen Moyer), who has just returned from exile in France to claim the throne -- not an easy task since he has decided to forsake his true identity and is traveling anonymously. Though she does fortuitously cross paths with the prince, she is not aware of his identity for much of the film. A romantic spark budding between them, they must find the Merry Men and join forces to free her father from the tortures of the Tower of London before the evil Prince John ascends to the thrown and brings England to ruin. Princess of Thieves originally aired on March 11, 2001, as a part of the @ABC anthology The Wonderful World of Disney. ~ Dana Rowader, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Opening Titles/A Tale Kept Secret [3:44]
2. White Birds [4:31]
3. A Test of Loyalty [3:00]
4. No Place for a Girl [2:59]
5. Prince Philip [3:35]
6. Not Among Friends [4:33]
7. Wish for a Thief, You'll Get One [6:41]
8. Her Dearest Friend [4:50]
9. "We've Got Our Prize" [2:18]
10. Loyal Companions [2:58]
11. Where's Philip? [2:36]
12. Robin O'Locksley [2:45]
13. Archery Tournament [7:13]
14. The Sheriff's Banquet [1:40]
15. Hostage [2:28]
16. Escape [5:01]
17. Breakfast in the Back Room [1:31]
18. Prince Philip Is Alive! [1:29]
19. True Identity [5:10]
20. Betrayal [3:23]
21. Justice [6:39]
22. Prince John's Coronation [2:17]
23. From This Day Forward [5:13]
24. End Credits [:48]