Truly Madly Deeply

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »


Pianist Nina (Juliet Stevenson) and cellist Jamie (Alan Rickman) played together and loved together. When they weren't making music with each other, they made love. It was an idyllic romantic and musical partnership, and when Jamie dies, Nina takes it very hard. The condolences of friends and relatives don't help much when everything in the apartment they shared reminds her of him. She's a real basket case, and can barely get on with her life. One day, while plunking dejectedly on the piano, Nina looks up to discover Jamie, in ghostly form, lively as ever and just as loving. With a few new wrinkles (such as parties which include Jamie's newfound ghost friends), they resume living their relationship almost as before. Nina's friends are puzzled at her change from suicidal despondency to giddy cheefulness, but Jamie has pledged Nina to secrecy about their renewed relationship. For that reason, she cannot find any good excuses for not responding to the romantic advances of a living man, Mark (Michael Maloney). Before long, she will have to choose between the two of them. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Scene Selections
1. Presence/Main Title
2. Keeping Rats at Bay
3. "I Miss Him!"
4. Adoring Aunt & Sister
5. "Are You Here?"
6. "In Loving Memory"
7. "Truly, Madly, Deeply"
8. Playing Hooky With Death
9. Doctor or Waiter?
10. A Kindred Spirit
11. Unwelcome Guest
12. "I'll Call You!"
13. "Shortest Date Ever"
14. "A New Life!"
15. "I Shall Go on Living"
16. Moving On/End Credits