Bruce Campbell vs. Army of Darkness: The Director's Cut - Official Bootleg Edition [Widescreen]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



The third in director Sam Raimi's stylish, comic book-like horror trilogy that began with The Evil Dead (1982), this tongue-in-cheek sequel offers equal parts sword-and-sorcery-style action, gore, and comedy. Bruce Campbell returns as the one-armed Ash, now a supermarket employee ("Shop Smart...Shop S-Mart") who is transported by the powers of a mysterious book back in time with his Oldsmobile '88 to the 14th century medieval era. Armed only with a shotgun, his high school chemistry textbook, and a chainsaw that mounts where his missing appendage once resided, the square-jawed, brutally competent Ash quickly establishes himself as a besieged kingdom's best hope against an "army of darkness" currently plaguing the land. Since the skeleton warriors have been resurrected with the aid of the Necronomicon (the same tome that can send Ash back to his own time) he agrees to face the enemy in battle. Ash also finds romance of a sort along the way with a beautiful damsel in distress, Sheila (Embeth Davidtz), and contends with his own doppelganger after mangling an important incantation. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selections
1. Program Start/Prologue [3:12]
2. The Middle Ages [6:33]
3. Pit Monsters [5:38]
4. "Who Wants Some?" [3:57]
5. She-Bitch [3:10]
6. Ash's New Hand [3:16]
7. Quest for the Book [4:01]
8. Tiny Ashes [7:12]
9. Bad Ash [4:28]
10. Book of the Dead [5:18]
11. The Dead Awaken [6:49]
12. Winged Deadite [1:03]
13. Army of the Dead [1:48]
14. "Who's With Me?" [2:11]
15. Preparing for Battle [2:56]
16. The Dead Approach [5:28]
17. The Battle [5:26]
18. The Death Coaster [5:47]
19. Battle Between Two Ashes [4:56]
20. Victory Is Ours [2:48]
21. Ash Goes Home [1:47]
22. Apocalypse Finale [2:38]
23. End Credits [5:19]