Frailty [Widescreen]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $3.99 $2.00
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Actor Bill Paxton made his directorial debut with Frailty. The bulk of the story is told through flashbacks, as a mysterious man (Matthew McConaughey) tells a terrible tale to an FBI agent (Powers Boothe) investigating the "God's Hand" serial killer case. The man grew up in a small town in Texas, where he and his brother lived a bucolic life with their kindhearted widower father (Paxton). One night, the father awakens the two boys, Fenton (Matthew O'Leary) and Adam (Jeremy Sumpter), and tells them he's had a vision, and God has chosen him and his sons to help Him slay demons who walk the earth in human form. He tells the boys they can never tell anyone about this task. Before long, he comes home from work with a list of names that he claims an angel has given to him. He then begins abducting people, bringing them home, one by one, and having the boys watch while he lays his hands on them. After having proven, to his mind, that they are demons and not human, he chops them up with an axe while the boys look on. Young Adam is eager to participate, seeing his family as "kind of like superheroes," while the older Fenton is distraught, believing that his father has lost his mind. He contemplates running away, but is reluctant to leave his little brother behind. Eventually, he goes to the authorities, which results in disaster. As he tells the story, McConaughey takes Boothe out to the public rose garden near his old home, where he claims his brother, the "God's Hand" killer, buried the bodies. Paxton dramatizes the mayhem while leaving almost all of the gore offscreen, and Brent Hanley's script leaves the true motives of several characters unclear until the very end. ~ Josh Ralske, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. F.B.I. Headquarters [4:01]
2. His Brother's Keeper [5:21]
3. Close Knit Family [4:11]
4. The Calling [3:46]
5. A Waking Nightmare [3:51]
6. The List [4:51]
7. One Demon [5:23]
8. Laying on of Hands [4:18]
9. Good Intentions [4:14]
10. Invisible As God's Hands [4:49]
11. Losing His Religion [4:03]
12. An Exercise in Faith [4:58]
13. The Dungeon [3:31]
14. Arousing Suspicion [2:52]
15. The Warning Unheeded [3:32]
16. Desperate Measures [3:26]
17. Time to Think [4:19]
18. Accepting One's Destiny [2:21]
19. Twist of Fate [6:12]
20. The Promise [5:20]
21. Demons Revealed [1:53]
22. Thy Will Be Done [4:45]
23. Mysterious Ways [3:20]
24. End Credits [4:03]