Queens of the Stone Age

Songs for the Deaf

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $5.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. You Think I Ain't Worth a Dollar But I Feel Like a Millionaire 3:12
  2. No One Knows 4:38
  3. First It Giveth 3:18
  4. A Song for the Dead 5:52
  5. The Sky Is Fallin' 6:15
  6. Six Shooter 1:19
  7. Hangin' Tree 3:06
  8. Go with the Flow 3:07
  9. Gonna Leave You 2:50
  10. Do It Again 4:04
  11. God Is in the Radio 6:04
  12. Another Love Song 3:15
  13. A Song for the Deaf 6:42
  14. Mosquito Song [Hidden Track] 5:37
  15. The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret [Live][*]
  16. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy [Non-LP Version] [*]
  17. Gonna Leave You [Spanish Version][*]


QOTSA are so concerned with pleasing themselves that they don't give a damn for the audience. Then again, they're exceptional players, especially augmented here by Dave Grohl on drums, Mark Lanegan on vocals, and Dean Ween on guitar; plus, they're very good songwriters, whether they're writing technically intricate riff-rockers or throwbacks to Nuggets. Above all, QOTSA are a muso band -- a band for musicians and those who have listened to too much music. Why else did the greatest drummer and greatest guitarist in '90s alt-rock join this ever-shifting collective? They wanted to play with the prodigiously talented Josh Homme and Nick Oliveri, two musicians who share their taste and willingness to jam. It results in what is easily one of the best rock records of 2002. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi