Dreaming of You [Bonus Tracks] [Remastered] [Limited Edition]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. I Could Fall in Love 4:42
  2. Captive Heart 4:24
  3. I'm Getting Used to You 4:03
  4. God's Child (Baila Conmigo) 4:16
  5. Dreaming of You 5:15
  6. Missing My Baby 4:13
  7. Amor Prohibido 2:56
  8. Wherever You Are [Donde Quiera Estés] 4:29
  9. Techno Cumbia 4:45
  10. El Toro Relajo 2:20
  11. Como la Flor 3:05
  12. Tú Sólo Tú 3:13
  13. Bidi Bidi Bom Bom 3:42
  14. Spoken Liner Notes 17:35
  15. Dreaming of You


Most of America first learned of Selena because of her tragic murder; accordingly, the posthumous Dreaming of You was the first record they ever heard. While it isn't her best -- Amor Prohibido is a more consistent release -- it was an effective introduction and showed why she was so beloved among Tejano fans. Her English tracks on the album are no different than her Spanish tracks. Selena was essentially a singer much like her idol, Madonna. She was able to sing ballads and dance-pop convincingly. Dreaming of You would have been a stronger album had she lived, but it still stands as a powerful -- and touching -- testament to her talents. [This edition features bonus tracks.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi