Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Christmas!, Vol. 2: The Signature Collection

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $6.99 $3.50
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Opera of the Bells 4:37
  2. O Come All Ye Faithful 4:00
  3. I Don't Wanna Spend One More Christmas Without You 4:04
  4. Santa Baby 3:22
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town 3:09
  6. Step into Christmas 4:09
  7. Jingle Bells 3:53
  8. All I Want for Christmas Is You 4:03
  9. Do You Hear What I Hear? 4:39
  10. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear 3:38
  11. Last Christmas 6:44
  12. Christmas Through Your Eyes 5:01
  13. Christmas Wrapping 5:24
  14. A Christmas to Remember 4:20
  15. Silent Night 3:46
  16. Please Come Home for Christmas 3:38
  17. O' Holy Night 5:22
  18. Peace 3:49
  19. Winter Wonderland 3:02
  20. I'll Be Home for Christmas 4:12
  21. Silver Bells 3:32
  22. The Little Drummer Boy 2:59
  23. Happy Holiday 1:55
  24. The Christmas Blues 2:55
  25. Run Rudolph Run 2:45
  26. Baby, It's Cold Outside 3:41
  27. Feliz Navidad [Live] 4:56
  28. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer 2:10
  29. The First Noel 3:06
  30. I Know What I Want for Christmas 3:23
  31. O Little Town of Bethlehem 4:10
  32. Kentucky Homemade Country Christmas 4:14
  33. Go Tell It on the Mountain 2:21
  34. Adeste Fideles (O Come All Ye Faithful) 3:31
  35. (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays 2:27
  36. Auld Lang Syne 2:32


Marking something of a break from the Now That's What I Call Music! series' focus on the new, Now That's What I Call Christmas! Vol.2: The Signature Collection devotes one disc to contemporary pop versions of Christmas songs and another disc to vocal pop, jazz, and country versions of holiday favorites. Destiny's Child gets the album off to a strong start with the spellbinding a cappella "Opera of the Bells," but Stacie Orrico's "O Come All Ye Faithful," Elton John's "Step into Christmas," and NSYNC's "I Don't Wanna Spend One More Christmas Without You" share the same problem: they don't sound especially Christmassy. This dilemma plagues more of the contemporary holiday songs than it should, although Kylie Minogue's vamp on "Santa Baby" is equally silly, sexy, and festive, and Mariah Carey's "All I Want for Christmas Is You" sounds like a modern take on A Christmas Gift for You from Phil Spector. Ballads like Vince Gill's "Do You Hear What I Hear?" and Aaron Neville's "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" also fare well, while Charlotte Church's "Silent Night" and Celine Dion's "O Holy Night" end the album with the same kind of vocal beauty that began it. It's not the most satisfying collection, but it's still hard to fault any Christmas album that bothers to include the Waitresses' "Christmas Wrapping." Disc two delivers more of the goods, with tracks like Louis Armstrong's "Winter Wonderland," Burl Ives' "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," and Chuck Berry's "Run Rudolph Run" providing plenty of vintage cheer. Peggy Lee, Dean Martin, Andy Williams, and Kenny Rogers also contribute more traditional holiday music. Now That's What I Call Christmas! Vol. 2: The Signature Collection does indeed offer something for everyone, but at the expense of presenting a more focused Christmas collection. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi

Influenced By Various Artists