Bob Dylan

Blonde on Blonde [Remastered 1-CD]

Only 5 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $8.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 4:36
  2. Pledging My Time 3:50
  3. Visions of Johanna 7:33
  4. One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later) 4:54
  5. I Want You 3:07
  6. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again 7:05
  7. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat 3:58
  8. Just Like a Woman 4:53
  9. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine) 3:30
  10. Temporary Like Achilles 5:02
  11. Absolutely Sweet Marie 4:57
  12. 4th Time Around 4:35
  13. Obviously 5 Believers 3:35
  14. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands 11:19
  15. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  16. Temporary Like Achilles
  17. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  18. 4th Time Around
  19. Obviously 5 Believers
  20. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands


If Highway 61 Revisited played as a garage rock record, the double album Blonde on Blonde inverted that sound, blending blues, country, rock, and folk into a wild, careening, and dense sound. Replacing the fiery Michael Bloomfield with the intense, weaving guitar of Robbie Robertson, Bob Dylan led a group comprised of his touring band the Hawks and session musicians through his richest set of songs. Blonde on Blonde is an album of enormous depth, providing endless lyrical and musical revelations on each play. Leavening the edginess of Highway 61 with a sense of the absurd, Blonde on Blonde is comprised entirely of songs driven by inventive, surreal, and witty wordplay, not only on the rockers but also on winding, moving ballads like "Visions of Johanna," "Just Like a Woman," and "Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands." Throughout the record, the music matches the inventiveness of the songs, filled with cutting guitar riffs, liquid organ riffs, crisp pianos, and even woozy brass bands ("Rainy Day Women 12 35"). It's the culmination of Dylan's electric rock roll period -- he would never release a studio record that rocked this hard, or had such bizarre imagery, ever again. [In 2004, Columbia/Legacy reissued the two-CD remastered Blonde on Blonde as a single disc.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Bob Dylan