Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Barret Oliver stars as robot boy Daryl (Data Analyzing Robot Youth Lifeform). The film begins with an intense chase through hairpin mountain roads as a helicopter chases after a racing automobile and the driver of the car shoves a young boy out of the door. The child is rescued and is adopted by Joyce (Mary Beth Hurt) and Andy (Michael McKean) Richardson, a well-meaning, childless couple. It is only after the Richardsons have adopted Daryl and find that the child can't stop hitting home runs that they realize their adopted son is, in fact, a robot. The Richardsons decide to take Daryl back home -- home being a top security research facility where scientists Dr. Jeffrey Stewart (Josef Sommer) and Ellen Lamb (Kathryn Walker) have "given birth" to the boy robot. Once at the research facility, the Richardsons realize that government forces are determined to destroy Daryl and anyone who knows about him. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Chapter List

Side #1 --
1. The Welfare of D.A.R.Y.L. [2:56]
2. Getting Acquainted [:04]
3. A Natural Genius [5:22]
4. Not So Perfect [7:58]
5. D.A.R.Y.L.'s Real Family [9:08]
6. The Memory Chip [10:17]
7. Terminating Youth Lifeform [10:26]
8. Human Emotions [7:33]
9. More Than a Machine [4:15]
10. You Are Real [11:45]
11. Flight Plans [9:57]
12. Home [6:26]