Cinderella [Special Edition] [2 Discs]

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $23.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Cinderella was Walt Disney's return to feature-length "story" cartoons after eight years of turning out episodic pastiches like Make Mine Music and Three Caballeros. A few understandable liberties are taken with the original Charles Perrault fairy tale (the wicked stepsisters, for example, do not have their eyes pecked out by crows!) Otherwise, the story remains the same: Cinderella, treated as a slavey by her selfish stepfamily, dreams of going to the Prince's ball. She gets her wish courtesy of her Fairy Godmother, who does the pumpkin-into-coach bit, then delivers the requisite "be home by midnight" warning. Thoroughly enchanting the prince at the ball, our heroine hightails it at midnight, leaving a glass slipper behind. The Disney people do a terrific job building up suspense before the inevitable final romantic clinch. Not as momentous an animated achievement as, say, Snow White or Fantasia, Cinderella is a nonetheless delightful feature, enhanced immeasurably by the introduction of several "funny animal" characters (a Disney tradition that has held fast into the 1990s, as witness Pocahontas), and a host of a sprightly songs, including "Cinderelly," "A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes," and -- best of all -- "Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo." ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Cinderella, Disc 1
1. Opening Credits ("Cinderella") [1:23]
2. Once Upon a Time... [2:57]
3. "A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes" [3:16]
4. A New Mouse in the House [2:37]
5. Lucifer [3:13]
6. Sneaking Past Lucifer [4:09]
7. Cat and Mouse [4:28]
8. Lady Tremaine [1:25]
9. Plans Afoot at the Palace [2:32]
10. "Sing Sweet Nightingale" [1:49]
11. A Royal Invitation [2:15]
12. A New Dress for Cinderella ("The Work Song") [:50]
13. A Mission for Jaq and Gus [2:31]
14. Finishing the Dress [3:16]
15. Time to Leave for the Ball [2:06]
16. Cinderella's Fairy Godmother [3:06]
17. "Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo" [2:09]
18. The Ball at the Palace [4:10]
19. "So This Is Love" [4:30]
20. Breaking the Bad News to the King [4:02]
21. Lady Tremaine's Plan [3:45]
22. The Duke Arrives [3:28]
23. Rescuing Cinderella [3:23]
24. Cinderella Tries on the Glass Slipper [5:30]