Michael Jackson

Essential Michael Jackson

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $9.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. I Want You Back 2:58
  2. ABC 2:57
  3. The Love You Save 3:05
  4. Got to Be There 3:25
  5. Rockin' Robin 2:32
  6. Ben 2:46
  7. Enjoy Yourself 3:21
  8. Blame It on the Boogie 3:30
  9. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) 3:44
  10. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough 5:51
  11. Rock with You 3:23
  12. Off the Wall 3:45
  13. She's Out My Life 3:37
  14. Can You Feel It 3:50
  15. The Girl Is Mine 3:41
  16. Billie Jean 4:52
  17. Beat It 4:18
  18. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 4:17
  19. Human Nature 3:45
  20. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 3:58
  21. Thriller 5:12
  22. Bad
  23. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  24. Leave Me Alone
  25. Way You Make Me Feel
  26. Man in the Mirror
  27. Dirty Diana
  28. Another Part of Me
  29. Smooth Criminal
  30. Black or White
  31. Heal the World
  32. Remember the Time
  33. In the Closet
  34. Who Is It [7" Edit]
  35. Will You Be There
  36. Dangerous
  37. You Are Not Alone
  38. You Rock My World
  39. Bad 4:07
  40. I Just Can't Stop Loving You 4:11
  41. Leave Me Alone 4:40
  42. The Way You Make Me Feel 4:26
  43. Man in the Mirror 5:18
  44. Dirty Diana 4:40
  45. Another Part of Me 3:46
  46. Smooth Criminal 4:17
  47. Black or White 3:22
  48. Heal the World 6:25
  49. Remember the Time 3:59
  50. In the Closet 4:48
  51. Who Is It 3:59
  52. Will You Be There 3:40
  53. Dangerous 6:59
  54. You Are Not Alone 4:55
  55. You Rock My World 5:08


There are several Michael Jackson greatest-hits compilations out there, each one its own take on what should be the definitive portrait of the gloved one's career. The Ultimate Collection, The Essential Collection (different from the one here), and Number Ones have all surfaced in 2003 and 2004, and HIStory a few years prior. Each one of these collections, while commendable in its attempt to thoroughly document Jackson's accomplishments, has fallen woefully short in one aspect or another. This has finally been rectified with this installment of Sony's outstanding Essential collection. Starting with his campaign with his brothers in the Jackson 5, this two-disc set tours through every important single and every important fan favorite short of including his duet with Paul McCartney on "Say Say Say" (the Beatle does, however, make an appearance here on "The Girl Is Mine"). From Off the Wall to Dangerous, it's all here in one concise package, making it the ideal reference point from which exploration into his deeper catalog can begin. While die-hard fans will already have every single song contained herein and may be weary to purchase another greatest-hits compilation short of a greatest-hits compilation including his backing vocals on Rockwell's "Somebody's Watching Me," this may be the only one fans and casual listeners will ever have to purchase to get their fill of the King of Pop's magic. ~ Rob Theakston, Rovi

Influenced By Michael Jackson