Neal McCoy

That's Life

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Got Mud
  2. Last of a Dying Breed Intro
  3. Last of a Dying Breed
  4. That's Life
  5. All Over Again
  6. Billy's Got His Beer Goggles On
  7. That's A Picture
  8. You Let Me Be The Hero
  9. Tail in the Tailgate
  10. Tails I Lose
  11. Jessie
  12. You're My Jamaica
  13. Head South
  14. Hillbilly Rap (Live)


With That's Life, Neal McCoy delivers a sharply crafted record that, while sonically a textbook example of mainstream Nashville country, lyrically serves as a vivid reflection of the everyday lives of his listeners. "Last of a Dying Breed" is a catalog of colorful rural characters, including "overall wearers" and "VFW Hall dwellers," while "Billy's Got His Beer Goggles On" describes a familiar but friendly drunk who insists on singing every word of Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Freebird" despite his tone deafness. Aside from the homespun imagery, though, That's Life is a polished album full of rolling Bruce Hornsby-like piano licks and big, heartland rock guitar sounds. With feet firmly planted in two country camps, this album should find a home everywhere from honky tonks to iPods., Rovi

Influenced By Neal McCoy