Smokie Norful

Nothing Without You [CD & DVD] [Bonus Track]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Worthy [DVD]
  2. I Know the Lord Will Make a Way [DVD]
  3. Continuous Grace [DVD]
  4. Amazing Grace [DVD]
  5. Revive Us Again [DVD]
  6. Power [DVD]
  7. God Is Able [DVD]
  8. I Know Too Much About Him [DVD]
  9. Can't Nobody [DVD]
  10. Bonus Materials [DVD][*]
  11. Power 3:54
  12. Power (Reprise) 1:09
  13. Worthy 4:50
  14. God Is Able 4:11
  15. I Understand 4:06
  16. I Know the Lord Will Make a Way 5:46
  17. In the Middle 4:09
  18. Can't Nobody 3:24
  19. Nothing Without You 3:55
  20. Continuous Grace 3:19
  21. I Know Too Much About Him 5:52
  22. Healing in His Tears 4:37
  23. Work It Out [*] 6:18
  24. He Knows [#][*] 5:17


Smokie Norful consolidated his status as one of gospel music's brightest hopes with his sophomore set, Nothing Without You, a surprisingly broad-based collection of contemporary and traditional gospel. Listeners who are suspicious of Norful trying a little of everything shouldn't be afraid. The musician, arranger, songwriter, and community activist proves immensely skilled at everything he attempts here, starting with the opener, a horn-driven blast of affirmation named "Power." Percy Bady's "Worthy" is another success, a rousing gospel-choir number with Norful leading the faithful while exhibiting as much fire and charisma as Donny Hathaway. Even when he moves into slower material, as on the traditional "I Know the Lord Will Make a Way" and the title track (featuring George Duke), Norful displays the same sure touch with his stirring, soulful tenor. There's only one nod to RB, titled "Can't Nobody," but it's a success as well. [The CD/DVD version includes one bonus track.] ~ John Bush, Rovi

Influenced By Smokie Norful