Family Stone [Widescreen]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $3.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



A woman meets her future in-laws and discovers they don't much care for her in this comedy from writer and director Thomas Bezucha. Everett Stone (Dermot Mulroney) is a successful young businessman who is dating Meredith Morton (Sarah Jessica Parker), and has asked her to spend Christmas with his family, with plans to ask his mother, Sybil (Diane Keaton), for the titular family wedding band and propose to Meredith on Christmas Day. Meredith is more than a bit nervous about meeting Everett's folks, and things only get worse when they arrive -- Meredith is by her nature straight-laced and a bit uptight around strangers, while Sybil and family patriarch Kelly (Craig T. Nelson) are free-thinkers who, except for Everett, have raised a family of cheerfully rebellious children, most notably younger daughter Amy (Rachel McAdams), older brother Ben (Luke Wilson), and adopted sibling Thad (Tyrone Giordano), who is both deaf and gay. Meredith and the Stone family do not get along well at first, especially Sybil, who is appalled at the prospect of Everett giving Meredith the family's heirloom wedding ring; in dire need of moral support, Meredith asks her younger sister, Julie (Claire Danes), to join her for Christmas with the Stones. However, the plan runs into a snag when Everett's head is turned by pretty Julie, and Meredith finds herself on the receiving end of attention from slobby Ben. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Family Stone
1. This is Meredith [:26]
2. Main Titles [1:09]
3. Home [1:25]
4. All About Mereidth [2:23]
5. You Have Nice Shoes [2:55]
6. Separate Bedrooms [1:23]
7. All Hail! [2:43]
8. Lantau Island [1:57]
9. Fourth Word? [1:39]
10. Wish I Were Different [2:06]
11. Of Course You Do [2:33]
12. She Called Her Sister? [2:04]
13. Grandma's Ring [2:01]
14. Who Else Knows? [:28]
15. Julie [3:20]
16. Dinner [4:04]
17. Freak Flag [:42]
18. A Hole in His Heart [4:58]
19. Brad Dance with Me! [1:34]
20. Apologies [2:00]
21. Ben's Dream [7:44]
22. A Merry Little Christmas [:17]
23. Here We Go [2:29]
24. Try It On [4:06]
25. Something for Everyone [:26]
26. The Bitch from Bedford [1:22]
27. Strata [2:04]
28. Sorry for Everything [1:09]
29. Stay [3:30]
30. Repeat the Sounding Joy [2:52]
31. A Very Good Tree [4:37]
32. End Titles [:29]