Jason Aldean


Availability: 8 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Johnny Cash 3:10
  2. Laughed Until We Cried 3:22
  3. Do You Wish It Was Me 4:24
  4. I Use What I Got 3:06
  5. Who's Kissing You Tonight 3:24
  6. Relentless 3:41
  7. My Memory Ain't What It Used to Be 4:13
  8. No 3:41
  9. Back in This Cigarette 4:35
  10. Grown Woman 3:58
  11. I Break Everything I Touch 3:20
  12. Not Every Man Lives 6:26
  13. [CD-ROM Track]


Hailing from Macon, GA, country-rocker Jason Aldean absorbed a variety of musical influences in his youth and he happily incorporates them into his unusually personal style -- one that eschews Hat Brigade purity in favor of a greasy, gritty sound that draws on influences from all around the South and maybe a few points north as well. Following on the heels of both his surprise win as the Academy of Country Music's Top Male Vocalist and gold sales of his debut album, Relentless finds Aldean messing around with his sound a bit: the guitars are heavy and aggressive, and where others might incorporate lonely pedal steel he has a tendency to bring in a raunchy electric bottleneck guitar; the big chorus on "Who's Kissing You Tonight" is all Nashville, but the chugging twin guitars on the album's title track are more in line with vintage .38 Special than anything you're likely to hear coming out of Music City. And if "My Memory Ain't What It Used to Be" never quite seems to get off the ground, the roaring "Johnny Cash" and the more subtly uplifting "No" both make up for it. And his duet with Miranda Lambert on "Grown Woman" is a slow-burning gem. (If you need more cowbell, consult the brilliantly rollicking "I Break Everything I Touch.") ~ Rick Anderson, Rovi

Influenced By Jason Aldean