Boyz N da Hood

Back Up N Da Chevy [Clean]

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $1.49
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Everybody Know Me 4:40
  2. Bite Down 5:11
  3. Say What's on Your Mind 4:33
  4. Nothing Is Promised 5:18
  5. We Ready 4:19
  6. Choppa's 3:57
  7. Block Boyz 4:24
  8. We Ridin 5:14
  9. Paper 3:41
  10. Back Up N Da Chevy 5:23
  11. Table Dance 4:45
  12. We Thuggin' 4:51
  13. No Haters Allowed 4:50


The only major change for Boyz N da Hood on their second album, Back Up N da Chevy, is the departure of Young Jeezy, who didn't hesitate to jump ship after his solo debut, Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101 (2005), catapulted him to star status. Gorilla Zoe is Young Jeezy's replacement, and while he lacks much of his predecessor's craft, the resemblance in voice between the two -- both of them raspy and slow -- is remarkable. And so Back Up N da Chevy is essentially a reprise of Boyz N da Hood (2005), with more dark-hued raps about violence, drugs, money, sex, cars, and other stock hardcore Southern rap subjects. The productions are big -- bass-heavy and driven by synthesizers -- and sometimes overpowering, particularly on the propulsive album-opener (and album standout), "Everybody Know Me." In terms of notable guest features, Bad Boy labelmate and fellow slow-flowed Southern rapper Yung Joc shows up on a few songs ("Nothing Is Promised," "We Ready," "Block Boyz"); Ice Cube, one of the original "Boyz N da Hood," shows up for "Choppa's," and T-Pain brings a hypnotic RB lilt to "Table Dance" ("something for the hoes," as one of the Boyz bluntly declares during the song's intro). Back Up N da Chevy is also a reprise of Boyz N da Hood in the sense that neither album is especially memorable beyond the few highlights (which also include "Bite Down"). [The CD was also released in a clean version.] ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Influenced By Boyz N da Hood