Led Zeppelin

Mothership [Bonus DVD]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Good Times Bad Times
  2. Communication Breakdown
  3. Dazed and Confused
  4. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  5. Whole Lotta Love
  6. Ramble On
  7. Heartbreaker
  8. Immigrant Song
  9. Since I've Been Loving You
  10. Rock and Roll
  11. Black Dog
  12. When the Levee Breaks
  13. Stairway to Heaven
  14. Song Remains the Same
  15. Over the Hills and Far Away
  16. D'Yer Mak'er
  17. No Quarter
  18. Trampled Under Foot
  19. Houses of the Holy
  20. Kashmir
  21. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  22. Achilles Last Stand
  23. In the Evening
  24. All My Love
  25. [DVD]
  26. I Can't Quit You Baby [DVD]
  27. Dazed and Confused [DVD]
  28. White Summer [DVD]
  29. What Is and What Should Never Be [DVD]
  30. Moby Dick [Part][Multimedia Track]
  31. Whole Lotta Love [DVD]
  32. Communication Breakdown [DVD]
  33. Bring It on Home [DVD]
  34. Immigrant Song [DVD]
  35. Black Dog [DVD]
  36. Misty Mountain Hop [DVD]
  37. The Ocean [DVD]
  38. Going to California [DVD]
  39. In My Time of Dying [DVD]
  40. Stairway to Heaven [DVD]
  41. Rock and Roll [DVD]
  42. Nobody's Fault But Mine [DVD]
  43. Kashmir [DVD]
  44. Whole Lotta Love [DVD]


Led Zeppelin's reunion for an Ahmet Ertegun tribute concert in November 2007 (pushed back a couple of weeks due to a finger injury Jimmy Page sustained during rehearsals) seemed like a spur of the moment thing -- but how spontaneous could it have been if it just happened to coincide with the release of an expanded The Song Remains the Same on both CD and DVD, the debut of their catalog as digital downloads, and the new two-disc compilation Mothership as a sampler of the whole shebang? Considering this full-scale, multi-prong assault -- which also included a new album by Robert Plant, after all -- it was probably not all that spontaneous. Such a precise attack suits this most mythic of classic rock groups, who always benefited from an enormous sense of scale. Weighing in at two discs and 24 tracks, Mothership has a sense of scale that the previous round of compilations -- the two-part Early Days Latter Days, delivered in 1999 and 2000 respectively -- lacked, not just because it pushes these two phases together but because it is heavy on the heavy epics, emphasizing Zeppelin's sheer sonic ballast over either their lighter or more idiosyncratic moments. This effects the second disc more than the first, as the band started out heavy and expanded outward, and while it would have been nice if "Fool in the Rain" represented In Through the Out Door instead of "In the Evening," this is a minor quibble as Mothership hits the obvious high points without seeming perfunctory. And that, along with Page's new remastering, is the real selling point behind Mothership: as a compilation it is both gripping listening and a good introduction to this very album-oriented band, which is what makes it a welcome addition to their catalog. [The deluxe edition of Mothership contains a DVD with highlights from their eponymous live DVD -- it's a nice bonus but really, you'd be better off getting the full set.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Led Zeppelin