Crooked E: The Unshredded Truth About Enron

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $1.49
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Based on Brian Cruver's first-person book, -Anatomy of Greed, this strident TV movie chronicles the rise and fall of the notorious Houston-based Enron Corporation in the early years of the 21st century. The film is related from the perspective of Cruver himself (played by Christian Kane), here depicted as a brilliant but naïve young trader who, after being hired by Enron, was dazzled and seduced by the company's "get rich quick by whatever means necessary" credo. The obscenely extravagant "Enron Culture" (represented by endless office parties and nubile young ladies) was built upon the backs of the company's stockholders and lower-echelon employees -- and, when everything inevitably crashed and burned in the spring of 2002, it was the "little people" who suffered the most. Although several real-life personalities are portrayed in the film, among them Enron CEO Ken Lay (played Mike Farrell), executive Jeff Skilling (Jon Ted Wynne), and conscience-stricken whistleblower Sherron Watkins (Jan Skene), many of the characters are composites, chief among them the mysterious, sinister Enron higher-up "Mister Blue" (Brian Dennehy), whose primary function is to spout blatantly mercenary exposition. Due to budget restraints, The Crooked E: The Unshredded Truth About Enron was filmed not in Houston but in Canada; and thanks to copyright restrictions, the company's famous "slanted E" logo is considerably altered onscreen. The film made its @CBS debut on January 5, 2003. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- The Unshredded Truth About Enron
1. No Rules [5:07]
2. Welcome to Enron [6:36]
3. Make Some Money [6:17]
4. No Limits [4:50]
5. Highly Qualified [5:11]
6. Full Disclosure [6:21]
7. Earnings Report [6:19]
8. Skilling Resigns [4:18]
9. Everybody Wins [5:58]
10. Fastow's Fast Fall [6:36]
11. Time Apart [4:21]
12. The Bad Guys [7:17]
13. Making Changes [5:08]
14. One Less Victim [4:40]
15. The Last Time [5:40]