Under a Blood Red Sky [Deluxe Edition] [Remastered] [Expanded Edition]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. October [DVD]
  2. Gloria 4:47
  3. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock 4:41
  4. Party Girl
  5. I Will Follow 3:45
  6. Party Girl 3:06
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday 5:18
  8. The Electric Co. 4:38
  9. New Year's Day 4:36
  10. "40" 3:46
  11. Out of Control [DVD]
  12. Twilight [DVD]
  13. Out of Control [DVD]
  14. Twilight [DVD]
  15. An Cat Dubh/Into the Heart [DVD]
  16. Seconds [DVD]
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday [DVD]
  18. Surrender [DVD]
  19. Two Hearts Beat as One [DVD]
  20. New Year's Day [DVD]
  21. I Threw a Brick Through a Window [DVD]
  22. Seconds [DVD]
  23. Sunday Bloody Sunday [DVD]
  24. Pary Girl [DVD]
  25. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock [DVD]
  26. Cry/Electric Co. [DVD]
  27. October [DVD]
  28. New Year's Day [DVD]
  29. I Threw a Brick Through a Window [DVD]
  30. A Day Without Me [DVD]
  31. Gloria [DVD]
  32. Party Girl [DVD]
  33. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock [DVD]
  34. I Will Follow [DVD]
  35. "40" [DVD]


War turned U2 into arena rock stars, and the EP Under a Blood Red Sky captures the band on its supporting tour as the bandmembers adjusted to their larger audiences. Unsurprisingly for a band that always favored the grand statement, the group flourished in such a setting, as this mini-EP attests. Comprised of material recorded in America and Germany, Under a Blood Red Sky draws equally from the band's first three albums, and these live versions, while less textured, are considerably tougher than their studio counterparts and illustrate quite effectively why U2 were considered one of the best, most exhilarating live bands of the '80s. [A deluxe edition was issued in 2008.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By U2