Only 2 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $1.49
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



His sense of identity fading into nothingness after the spotlights dim and he experiences a close brush with mortality, a retired wrestler begins to evaluate his life while considering the comeback that could very well kill him in director Darren Aronofsky's poignant portrait of an introspective former superstar in the twilight of his career. Back in his heyday, wrestler Randy "The Ram" Robinson (Mickey Rourke) was an icon in the ring. His image immortalized in action figures and video games, he would headline arenas across the globe. Twenty years later, those glory days have passed, and Randy is forced to earn his keep by brawling before handfuls of fans in high school gyms and community centers around New Jersey. In the wake of a heart attack, the former icon attempts to earn a little extra cash while working in a deli and making an effort to reconnect with his estranged teenage daughter, Stephanie (Evan Rachel Wood). Yet, despite Randy's continued attempts at convincing local stripper Cassidy (Marisa Tomei) to settle down with him in his humble trailer, the ring still calls to him. Later, when the prospect of a high-profile rematch with his longtime nemesis presents itself, Randy is forced to weigh his mortality against his desire to hear the crowd roar one last time. The Wrestler snagged two Oscar nominations, one for Best Actor (Rourke) and one for Best Supporting Actress (Tomei). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Wrestler
1. Main Titles [2:34]
2. Twenty Years Later [4:50]
3. Living on the Edge [2:03]
4. Choreographing The Match [3:12]
5. Weekend Warriors [5:17]
6. The Lovely Cassidy [5:31]
7. Keeping It Going [3:43]
8. The Staple Gun [7:26]
9. It's Your Heart [4:17]
10. Welcome Home [4:09]
11. Can We Talk? [3:22]
12. Trying to Connect [3:10]
13. A Few Autographs [2:41]
14. Feeling Good [4:04]
15. Go With Your Gut [5:38]
16. Deli Man [5:35]
17. Just Hanging Out [2:09]
18. Let's Party [4:56]
19. Never Again! [6:04]
20. Falling Apart [5:16]
21. Back In the Game [3:21]
22. This Is Where I Belong [3:12]
23. The Main Event [4:39]
24. End Titles [7:38]