Across the Universe

Only 5 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $6.99 $3.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Set against the anti-war protests, rock & roll revolution, and mind-expanding psychedelia of the 1960s, Julie Taymor's hallucinogenic musical follows the arduous journey of star-crossed lovers Jude (Jim Sturgess) and Lucy (Evan Rachel Wood) as they and a small group of musicians are swept up in the raging waters of the volatile counterculture movement. Guided through their journey by a pair known only as Dr. Robert (Bono) and Mr. Kite (Eddie Izzard), Jude and Lucy are eventually forced to find their way back to one another after being split apart by powerful forces beyond their control. The music in the film consists exclusively of songs made popular by the Beatles during the time period depicted in the movie. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Across the Universe
1. Girl [2:20]
2. Hold Me Tight [2:07]
3. All My Loving [4:21]
4. I Want To Hole Your Hand [8:49]
5. With a Little Help From My Friends [2:56]
6. It Won't Be Long [3:02]
7. I've Just Seen A Face [8:58]
8. Let It Be [4:02]
9. Come Together [5:31]
10. Why Don't We Do It In The Road? [4:37]
11. If I Fell [6:11]
12. I Want You (She's So Heavy) [4:17]
13. Dear Prudence [3:57]
14. I Am The Walrus [7:43]
15. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite [3:59]
16. Because [3:13]
17. Something [4:09]
18. Oh! Darling [3:52]
19. Strawberry Fields Forever [5:13]
20. Revolution [4:40]
21. While My Guitar Gently Weeps [4:32]
22. Across The Universe [1:46]
23. Helter Skelter [5:00]
24. Happiness Is A Warm Gun [4:05]
25. A Day In The Life [4:03]
26. Blackbird [1:30]
27. Hey Jude [4:02]
28. Don't Let Me Down [3:04]
29. All You Need Is Love [3:21]
30. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds [7:36]