Grumpy Old Men

Only 4 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $6.99 $3.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



This cheerful holiday comedy, a surprise box office smash, featured a generous dollop of raunchy, crude humor and was greatly elevated by the presence of masterful performers in the lead roles. Jack Lemmon is John Gustafson, an ice-fishing Minnesota native who has been feuding with his neighbor and former best friend Max Goldman (Walter Matthau) for decades. The battle of wills between John and Max is characterized by crude name calling and harmless practical jokes. Max is unaware that John is having serious problems, chiefly that his daughter Melanie (Daryl Hannah) is experiencing marital woes and that his house is about to be confiscated by an officious IRS agent (Buck Henry). When it seems that John and Max may finally put aside their childish rivalry, however, sexy new neighbor Ariel (Ann-Margret) arrives and dates both men, pitting them against each other more fiercely than ever before. Despite their mutual loathing, the death of a friend, John's problems, and a budding romance between Max's son Jacob (Kevin Pollak) and Melanie may force the two old friends to reconcile. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Grumpy Old Men
1. Wabasha Heat Wave (Credits) [1:46]
2. Unwelcome Visitor [5:24]
3. Holy Moley! [3:25]
4. Hitting the Ice; New Passanger [4:19]
5. Bathroom and Mail Inspection [4:52]
6. Aches and Pains [1:51]
7. Melanie's Woes [2:51]
8. All Wet from Channel Surfing [3:29]
9. "Do I Stink?" [5:35]
10. Lost: the Green Hornet [1:40]
11. A Thanksgiving Surprise [3:55]
12. Like Being Young Again [2:48]
13. Sprucing up (I'm Too Sexy) [1:13]
14. Ariel's Inner Sanctum [3:21]
15. The One that Got Away' [1:59]
16. Death and the Taxman [4:26]
17. To Chuck [3:04]
18. What to Do with the Woman [1:14]
19. Seeing an Angel [2:40]
20. Time for Bed [3:50]
21. The Morning After (Love Man) [1:53]
22. Shack Attack; So What? [5:23]
23. The Risk Not Taken [3:22]
24. "Who Says You Can't Train a Cat?" [1:24]
25. Grabbing with Both Hands [2:43]
26. No Kiss Under the Broccoli [2:44]
27. Harsh Words at Slippery's [3:03]
28. Christmas Emergency [1:55]
29. No More Spoiled Holidays [3:01]
30. Avalanche! [3:51]
31. Love and Fishes [3:56]
32. Bring out the Broccoli [1:34]
33. Outtakes and End Credits [4:32]